Things I’ve learned in highschool

My high school days are still fresh in my mind ’cause I am still adjusting in freshman college life. And I can definitely say, high school is way easier than college. Back in high school, I didn’t had to worry about financial and academics. My social aspect was fine as well since we’re only few in our batch compared to college. Now, at college, I have to think about financial status, my academics and I am facing a big adjustment in my social aspect. You can really feel the diversity of people during college. But my high school days were easier but lesser challenges. So these are the 10 lessons I have learned during my high school years:

  • Focus on your academics
  • Have extracurricular activities
  • Never ever forget you non-academic skills
  • Save money
  • Learn to prioritize
  • It’s okay to be different
  • Be yourself
  • Destructive criticisms are ignored
  • You don’t have to do what the “cool kids” are doing(smoking, getting drunk, drugs and etc..)
  • Know yourself and love yourself
Leave a Reply

